Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Be Ophelia
Publicité
Archives
Be Ophelia
Derniers commentaires
10 juillet 2011

I CAPTURE THE CASTLE

This film amazes me, always. It just feels right when you're watching it and I think it's often underestimated ! The plot is amazing and lovely. The characters are all interesting even those who are in the background ! I was strangely not so attached to the book, I read it when I was a child. It probably deserves a second reading ! I was so impressed with the way they rendered the journal. Cassandra's family is everything - except boring. I would gladly have a father like hers. Her sister is a hottie. And her brother, so full of lust... 

In some ways it reminded me of the vision of love in Phenix and I was as touched by the landscapes as in Into The Wild ! Wow Cassandra's stepmother resembles Solyane when she's grown up... I really like Rose's common points with Orlyane... She has : her hope and good sense, her cuteness, even her beauty. It's like all those love stories you could hear in the streets before. Heroines are so chic ! The costumes are amazing and the storyline is such a nice one. In the film, the focus is laid on the importance to tell the truth about your feelings, and the part played by popularity and social class in the English society of the 30's (and Phenix is more about strength and courage than fame). I Capture The Castle shows moral principles easily, subtly, and we can understand the craziness of that race for celebrity between rich families. Cassandra's powerful reputation is not always a help to her ! Especcially when she becomes conscious of the change in herself, discovers sexuality which is so taboo in the upper class.

I love this beautiful film, it's one of my favourites among my entire collection. Sometimes I feel like films released now aren't half as good as the ones of my childhood, and I wish I was there in the middle of those stories I know so well. I want to see their setting for real. Lovely isn't it ?

Now I'll just post some pictures from the film and each will come with a word it inspires me.

 I_Capture_the_Castle

,, Social Classes

icapturethecastleaffiche

,, Buying Love

roseetcassandra

,, Love

woo

,, Sight

main

,, Behind

castle

,, Favourite Scenes

allumette

,, Things

him

,, Like This

capturefilm

 ,, Thanks

castlecapture

,, So Much

dance

,, Sharing

woops

,, Word

curly

,, Neil

them

,, Wow

blue

,, Thought

chien

,, Favourite

reading

,, Snippets

darlingtopaz

,, Tara Fitzgerald

romola

,, Lovely

kiss

,, Top

bill

,, One Man

book 

,, Great

balade

,, Edge of Childhood

souris

,, Jack Jack

barbecue

,, Like it

lit

,, Just

mintandsugar

,, Discover

you

,, Trawling Men

eating

,, Through

howstrange

,, Style

voiture

,, Crusader

cigarette

,, Looks

papa

,, Incredible

love

,, Building

rosecassandra

,, Women

ohmy

,, Illusion

piquenique

,, Seriously

serious

,, Fierce

last

,, Really Awesome

 I think it's one of my favourite romances... I could post so much more pictures of it. I actually recognize the characters as if they were my friends, and I walked with them many times before...

One more thing : I must remember every single film I treasure like this ! People should be more appreciative in their perspective of films, some are well established in their fame, but some are practically unknown even if they are full of fancy as well.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
E
J'ai.. j'ai jamais reçu tes autres messages O_O Bien sûr que ça m'intéresse, tu es ma meilleure amie, savvy? ♥ Et vu que j'avais rien reçu, j'ai cru que t'avais oublié T^T <br /> <br /> Et! Ton article m'a vraiment donné envie de voir ce film *O* je l'ai mis dans ma liste "à voir"
Publicité